Skip to content

Participants ​

Managing participants for an activity is one of the most important Bilby features you'll use. When a new booking is created, you can access details about the participant, such as contact information or anything else you've specified on your account.

Activity participants screenshot

View participants ​

To access participants for an activity, first open the activity you want to administer. You can then find a list of participants by selecting the Participants menu item in the sidebar.

This opens a list of your participants. Click a booking to see more information, communicate with a participant, or modify their booking.

Action a booking ​

When someone creates a new booking, it sometimes needs review — especially when you're gathering interest for an activity and assessing suitability.

To moderate or action a booking, go to the participants page and select the Details button. From there you can take actions like Change status or Modify booking.

Action a booking

In the more options, you can cancel the booking, edit attendance, or even send a message to the participant.

Mark attendance ​

For some clubs, attendance is important for metrics and for understanding user behaviour at the individual level.

If you're tracking attendance, you can do this at any time on the participants page. Select the Mark attendance button and choose yes or no — changes are saved automatically.

Communicate with a participant ​

When you're on a participant's booking, you'll see a timeline associated with it. It tracks things like status changes, messages, cancellations and more.

You can use this timeline to communicate with the participant, and they can post messages too. When you send a message here, Bilby emails the participant.

Cancel a booking ​

Sometimes plans change and bookings need to be cancelled. To cancel a booking, go to the booking and use the actions to select Cancel booking. It's a good idea to let the participant know by sending a message as well.

Modify a paid booking ​

When a booking has been paid for, its status is locked. You can still perform certain actions to administer it: cancel the booking and refund credit, or cancel the booking without credit.

Bilby Club Manager © 2026
https://mybilby.com

RED PLAYGROUND PTY LTD